Bon Bouche

A Good Mouthful…of Cheese

Cheesy Lunch

I forgot to mention that while I was writing that blog post earlier, I happened to be eating a delicious and cheese-filled lunch!

I went to a local favorite, Atlas Cafe (strongly recommended to SF locals), where I know the food is good, the coffee is good, and the WiFi is free! I’d  heard great things about their Beetloaf sandwich, but it’s always been sold out when I tried to get one. Not this time! And it was as good (if not better) than I’d imagined. The sandwich is a golden beetloaf with aged gouda, arugula, red onion, Dijon mustard, and house-made mayo. I thought that the gouda might get lost in all that, but you couldn’t miss its unique, caramel flavor. I would have gotten a side salad, but the potato salad just looked too good to be true: caramelized onions, blue cheese, and toasted pecans? Sold. And…it was delicious.

Single Post Navigation

Comment it Up

